Bringing

Every move must be concentrated and I do not want to have to stop and be stuck after I start the effort. I want to have it be the same type for 100,000 words. It is destiny that I would talk about nothing, about things that you cannot say because everyone overlooks them, and even my publisher will say “What is this nonsense?” and I’ll be left on the rocks drooling and getting eaten by seagulls and pigeons and salamanders. This would be my first sentence: “I am, of course, outraged that you ignore the people sitting next to you when you read this book or any book. Shred and burn this book right now and full slap the nearest person to you so that their face hurts like nobody’s business.” It just does not make sense that I should bring to you a book that makes sense when you won’t let me change you with my type.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment

